IPSTA 2014                                 

The 16th Israeli Conference on Plasma Science and Applications

February 5, 2014, Faculty of Engineering, Tel Aviv University


IPSTA-2014 Online

     Video records of IPSTA-2014 lectures

     Book of Extended Abstracts

     Photographs from IPSTA-2014


Invited Lectures

     "Nonlocal kinetic theory of plasma discharges" - Igor Kaganovich, Princeton UniversityUSA

     "Laser plasma accelerator technologies" - Victor Malka, L'École Polytechnique, France

     "Trends in high-power microwaves" - Edl Schamiloglu, University of New MexicoUSA



     The Enrique Grunbaum Award for Young Plasma Scientist -

     awarded to Dr. Rami Doron (Weizmann Institute of Science)

     The Samuel Goldsmith Student Prizes -

     awarded to Guy Rosenzweig (Weizmann Institute of Science), Doron Shafer (Technion),

     Yehuda Meir (Tel Aviv University), and Adi Hanuka (Technion)



     Tel Aviv University, Faculty of Engineering

     Tel Aviv University, Vice-President for Research and Development

     The Gordon Center for Energy Research, Tel Aviv University

     IPSTA , the Israeli Plasma Science and Technology Association, affiliated with the Israel Vacuum Society (IVS)                  


IPSTA-2014 Organizers

     Chair: E. Jerby

     Local Organizing Committee: R. Jaffe, E. Jerby, Y. Meir

     Program Committee: I. Beilis, R. Doron, E. Jerby, A. Shlapakovski

    Scientific Advisory Committee: R. Boxman, A. Fruchtman, A. Gover, Y. Krasik, L. Schachter, A. Yahalom, A. Zigler