Welcome
About IEEE Israel
IEEE Israel Section was established on October 5 th , 1954 when the state was only 6 years old. Our section is the oldest section in Region 8, which covers Europe, Middle East and Africa. IEEE Israel Section currently has more than 1300 members, which are active in 15 professional groups (chapters).

The section holds a highly respected biannual convention and many other conventions, conferences, courses, meetings and lectures. We publish a Newsletter that contains a description of most of the activities. We are currently seeking volunteers to establish new professional chapters.

The Section holds an annual general meeting of all its members and holds elections every even year via mail.

A detailed account of the history of the IEEE Israel Section is available here.
....................................................................................................................................................................................

Current Officers:

 

Chairman

Prof. Simon Litsyn,
Tel Aviv University
litsyn@eng.tau.ac.il

Secretary

Dr. Uri Erez
Tel Aviv University
uri@eng.tau.ac.il

Treasurer

Dr. Shai Avidan
Tel Aviv University
shai.avidan@gmail.com

Membership Development

Prof. Anthony J. Weiss
Tel Aviv University
ajw@eng.tau.ac.il

Audit Committee

Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem
jacob@qos.net.il

Mr. Rafi Hoyda
hoyda@netvision.net.il

Students Activities

Dr. Jakob Scheuer
Tel Aviv University
kobys@eng.tau.ac.il

Professional Chapters:

 

Aerospace and Electronics Systems (AES)

Prof.  Yaakov Oshman
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yaakov.oshman@technion.ac.il

Antennas & Propagation
Microwave theory & Techniques (AP/MTT)

Mr. Shmuel Auster
Elta
auster@ieee.org

Circuits and Systems (CS/CAS)

Prof. Ezra Zeheb
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
zeheb@ee.technion.ac.il

Communications

Mr. Itay Dabran,
Computer Science Department, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
idabran@cs.technion.ac.il

Computers (C)

Dr. Leah Goldin
 l_goldin@computer.org

Electromagnetic compatibility (EMC)

Mr. Moshe Netzer
 mnetzer@rafael.co.il

Electron Devices (ED)

Prof. Gady Golan
Holon Institute of Technology
golan@hit.ac.il

Engineering Management (EM)

Prof. Oded Maimon,
Tel Aviv University
maimon@eng.tau.ac.il

Engineering in Medicine, Biology (EMB)

Prof. Amit Gefen
Tel Aviv University
gefen@eng.tau.ac.il

Industrial Electronics
Industry Applications (IE+IA)

Prof. Irad Bengal,
Tel Aviv University
bengal@eng.tau.ac.il

Information Theory (IT)

Dr. Uri Erez
Tel Aviv University
uri@eng.tau.ac.il

Life Member (LM)

Dr. Jacob Baal -Schem
jacob@qos.net.il

Photonics

Prof. Ady Arie ,
Tel Aviv University
ady@eng.tau.ac.il

Power Engineering (OPE)

Dr. Doron Shmilovitz
Tel Aviv University
shmilo@eng.tau.ac.il

Product Safety Engineering (PSES)

Mr. Steli Loznen
I.T.L (Product Testing) Ltd.
sloznen@ieee.org

Robotics and Automation (RAS)

Hugo Guterman
Ben Gurion University
hugo@ee.bgu.ac.il

Signal Processing (SP)

Dr. Arie Yeredor
Tel Aviv University
arie@eng.tau.ac.il

Solid State Circuits (SSCS)

Mr.  Mark Ruberto
mrubertowork@gmail.com

Vehicular Technology (VT)

Dr. Reuven Meidan meidanra@bezeqint.net

Women in Engineering (WIE)

Prof. Yael Nemirovsky
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
nemirov@ee.technion.ac.il

Dr. Olga Liberman
olga.liberman@elbitsystems.com

 

This site was created by DreamsDesigners.com