Welcome
About IEEE Israel
IEEE Israel Section was established on October 5 th , 1954 when the state was only 6 years old. Our section is the oldest section in Region 8, which covers Europe, Middle East and Africa. IEEE Israel Section currently has more than 1300 members, which are active in 15 professional groups (chapters).

The section holds a highly respected biannual convention and many other conventions, conferences, courses, meetings and lectures. We publish a Newsletter that contains a description of most of the activities. We are currently seeking volunteers to establish new professional chapters.

The Section holds an annual general meeting of all its members and holds elections every even year via mail.

A detailed account of the history of the IEEE Israel Section is available here.

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Current Officers:

 

Chairman

Prof. Simon Litsyn,
Tel Aviv University
litsyn@eng.tau.ac.il

Secretary

Dr. Yuval Beck
Holon Institute of Technology-HIT
beck@hit.ac.il

Treasurer

Dr. Eran Socher
Tel Aviv University
socher@eng.tau.ac.il

Membership Development

Dr. Itsik Bergel
Bar Ilan University
bergel@biu.ac.il

Audit Committee

Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem
jacob@qos.net.il

Mr. Rafi Hoyda
hoyda@netvision.net.il

Students Activities

Dr. Itsik Bergel
Bar Ilan University
itsik.bergel@biu.ac.il

Professional Chapters:

 

Aerospace and Electronics Systems (AES)

Prof.  Yaakov Oshman
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yaakov.oshman@technion.ac.il

Antennas & Propagation
Microwave theory & Techniques (AP/MTT)

Mr. Shmuel Auster
Elta
auster@ieee.org

Circuits and Systems (CS/CAS)

Prof. Ezra Zeheb
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
zeheb@ee.technion.ac.il

Communications

Mr. Itay Dabran,
Computer Science Department, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
idabran@cs.technion.ac.il

Computers (C)

Dr. Leah Goldin
 l_goldin@computer.org

Electromagnetic compatibility (EMC)

Prof. Yaacov Gavan
 
jacobg@sce.ac.il

Electron Devices (ED)

Prof. Gady Golan
Ort Hermelin Academic College
president@hermelin.ac.il

Engineering in Medicine, Biology (EMB)

Dr. Sigal Portnoy
Tel Aviv University
portnoys@tauex.tau.ac.il

Industrial Electronics
Industry Applications (IE+IA)

Prof. Irad Bengal,
Tel Aviv University
bengal@eng.tau.ac.il

Information Theory (IT)

Dr. Yuval Kochman
School of Computer Science and Engineering Hebrew University, Jerusalem

 yuvalko@cs.huji.ac.il

Life Member (LM)

Dr. Jacob Baal -Schem
jacob@qos.net.il

Photonics

Prof. Ady Arie ,
Tel Aviv University
ady@eng.tau.ac.il

Power Engineering (OPE)

Dr. Doron Shmilovitz
Tel Aviv University
shmilo@eng.tau.ac.il

Product Safety Engineering (PSES)

Mr. Steli Loznen
I.T.L (Product Testing) Ltd.
sloznen@ieee.org

Robotics and Automation (RAS)

Hugo Guterman
Ben Gurion University
hugo@ee.bgu.ac.il

Signal Processing (SP)

Dr. Arie Yeredor
Tel Aviv University
arie@eng.tau.ac.il

Solid State Circuits (SSCS)

Dr. Solon Jose Spiegel

solon.spiegel@rio-system.com

Vehicular Technology (VT)

Dr. Reuven Meidan

meidanra@bezeqint.net

 

Women in Engineering (WIE)

 

Prof. Yael Nemirovsky
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
nemirov@ee.technion.ac.il


 


This site was created by DreamsDesigners.com